Au Revoir
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Au Revoir

2003-11-11 - 3:33 p.m.

I am having great difficulty keeping my eyes open at the moment. Heavy lids, heavy heart. I am emotionally spent. I need to hibernate for a couple of days, and then hopefully I'll awaken, refreshed enough to think rationally.

In other news, I've been knitting fiendishly. I learned how to cast on and do the knit or garter stitch a couple of weekends ago, and have completed my first knitted scarf. I know I vehemently declared myself a crocheter (NOT knitter) before, but this new hobby is sparking a bit of drive in me. I learned how to purl last night.

Don't worry, though. In spite of my grandma-ish crafting tendencies, I am still hardcore, balancing a beer bottle between my knees as I fumble with my knitting needles.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!