Au Revoir
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Au Revoir

2002-04-02 - 9:35 p.m.

This Friday, I am jetting off to the country that spawned Banana Yoshimoto, Haruki Murakami, Shonen Knife, Afro-Ken, the art of plastic food, Cutie magazine, and Yoshitomo Nara. Yes, I am excited. I'm debating whether or not I should buy a camera from Den-Den Town, and I want to get some of the aforementioned plastic food, but they'd probably look at me like the stupid tourist that I am if I ask a restaurant for their window display. Actually, I don't know what I'd do with it either, since it would be tacky to display it around the house. I just like that the Japanese make such an effort to replicate different kinds of food in an unedible form.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!