Au Revoir
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Au Revoir

2002-09-11 - 1:22 p.m.

It's so windy and eerie outside right now. I'm even afraid to go outside to get beer, not because of what might happen to me, but because I'd feel to self-conscious about it. It just seems like such a trivial concern on this day.

I remember hearing the news on KALX when I was in between sleep and consciousness. I thought it was a joke. And then I walked to campus, and the few people who managed to get to school were huddled on Sproul plaza, at the bottom of the Mario Savio steps, around a homeless man's boombox that was apologetically telling us what happened.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!