Au Revoir
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry
Au Revoir

2002-04-21 - 11:01 a.m.

elaine says I don't update this enough. so here i am.

she asked me what i've been doing lately last night, and my answer was: "uh. I intern at _______ ____, which I don't particularly enjoy. i sew, walk the dogs." I've been in a sewing frenzy all weekend, and I've actually successfully made a bag and a skirt, though I was tempted to abort the skirt project many times during the process. My inability to figure out how to use my new sewing machine resulted in declaring to myself that hand-sewn clothing has more character anyway. I'm sticking to it.

edited*I just gotta add this. I never thought about doing embroidery until just now, when I went to Sublime Stitch. I'm inspired.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!